top of page

Frequently Asked Card Questions

Topics Organized by Card

Advanced Rules 
Card Combos
: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z      

Imprison #093
War. Energy. Attack. 0.

"The target cannot take action during the next turn. Imprison cannot be used consecutivly."

If an opponent is affected by Imprison, that opponent is immobilized during the entire next turn, including both the action phase and the trap phase.

Shields Block Imprison

Imprison CAN be blocked by shields. When an attack is blocked, both it's damage and effects are blocked. Since Imprison is an attack-0, most any shield with a rating of 1 or greater will be able to defend a target against the effects of Imprison, as long as the defending shield isn't  somehow broken/canceled/trapped by other actions during that turn.

bottom of page